Special Resolutions at AGM

Kanawinka Inc.
Registered No. A0043406F

Advice is given that a number of changes to the Rules of the Kanawinka Inc. Association have been proposed (accepted at general meeting 28 March 2012)

Details can be found below or by contacting the Secretary (08) 87210444

Four Special Resolutions are to be put to Members at the 21 November 2012 Annual General Meeting

Special Resolution 1. proposes that: Appendix 4 Schedule of Fees the Individual membership Annual subscription fee be set at $1.00

Special Resolution 2. proposes that: 14 Quorum at general meetings (2) Seven members personally present (being members entitled under these Rules to vote at a general meeting) constitute a quorum for the conduct of the business of a general meeting.

Special Resolution 3. proposes that: 20 Committee of management (3) (b) A number of individual members equal to the number of Institutional members, or a minimum of 5, whichever is the greater – each of whom shall be elected at the annual general meeting of the Association in each year.

Special Resolution 4. proposes that: 21 Office holders (1) (d) a Secretary/Public Officer

The present constitution Rules of the Kanawinka Inc. Association is able to be downloaded by clicking on the link Rules of the Kanawinka Inc. Association (PDF – 21 pages, 1.45MB)

Please note:

the Annual General Meeting that was set for 24 October 2012 has been adjourned to 21 November 2012 at:

Penshurst Volcanoes Discovery Centre, 23 Martin Street , Penshurst, Vic.
(Just South of the roundabout in Penshurst, along the Hamilton-Warrnambool road)

For further location details please visit the Location page of the Penshurst Volcanoes Discovery Centre website.

the Annual General Meeting commences at:
11:00am Vic time (10:30am SA time)